+44 (0) 1473 325194
+44 (0) 1473 325194 Unit 14, The Drift, Nacton Road, Ipswich, Suffolk, UK, IP3 9QR

Search Our Site

team

Charterlink was founded by our CEO Stephen Carr in 2000 and began life primarily as an express parcel carrier providing overnight full load, hub to hub, time sensitive deliveries for the parcel industry. Stephen’s strong knowledge of the European market led to Charterlink’s growth by providing driver accompanied European trailers to importers and exporters throughout Europe.

The company continued this strong growth and was able to expand into UK domestic haulage market and offer customs clearances where staff were brought in with a good knowledge of these sectors. Moving forward Charterlink decided to expand into warehousing to meet a growing customer need, taking advantage of the company's close proximity to the Port of Felixstowe and recognizing the need to offer a customer focused and reliable service in this sector. A warehouse was acquired which enabled ERTS, bond and general storage creating a new department to complement the existing Charterlink portfolio.

Things have gone from strength to strength and Charterlink aim to provide a high-quality service through a reliable, friendly and honest approach as advocated by our CEO Stephen Carr from the very beginning. Please don’t hesitate to contact us and we will be very pleased to see where we can help you with your shipping requirements.

 

Our Team

 

marting

Martin Ellingham

Managing Director

m.ellingham@charterlink.co.uk
01473 325191

marting

Glen Cooke

Operations Director

g.cooke@charterlink.co.uk
01473 325197

kati

Kati Zsoldos

Regional Manager (North)

k.zsoldos@charterlink.co.uk
01422 417356

STEPHEN

Stephen Carr

Consultant/Finance

s.carr@charterlink.co.uk
01473 325194

marting

Helen Ferguson

ERTS

h.ferguson@charterlink.co.uk
01473 325192

marting

Dale Ratcliffe

Transport Planning

d.ratcliffe@charterlink.co.uk
01473 325196

marting

James Herring

Operations

j.herring@charterlink.co.uk
01473 325190

marting

Polly Furness

Accounts

p.furness@charterlink.co.uk
01473 325195

Have a question?

Speak with a friendly member of our team today +44 (0) 1473 325194 Contact Us

Our Location

We are located close to Felixstowe, making us a perfect location for handling cargo from the UK's premier port.
Charterlink Worldwide Freight & Logistics Ltd Unit 14, The Drift,
Nacton Road
Ipswich
Suffolk
UK
IP3 9QR
+44 (0) 1473 325194